Gluten-Free Peach Surprise Crumble

Peaches are in abundance so sweet and delish!   I decided to make a peach crumble or crisp as some people call it.  The surprise was I added a little fresh pineapple and some blueberries.

I always made the same crumble top when I ate gluten…so I experimented with a Gluten-free topping and It came out great!  I used brown rice flour and sweet rice flour, tapioca flour and almond meal 1  1/2 cup of my blend ( 1/2 c. brown rice flour, 1/2 c. sweet rice flour, 1tbs. tapioca flour the rest almond meal to complete the 1 1/2 cup)   I also added gluten-free oats 1/2 c… and roasted almond slivers 3 Tbs. and a dash of salt.  For the sugar I did a combo of brown and white sugar 2/3 cup brown 1/4 cup white, cinnamon, vanilla, nutmeg.  One stick and 1 tablespoon butter.  I blended it up in the food processor then added 2 teaspoons of water pulsed a few times and I had my crumble topping!

I used 5 large peaches cut up and 1/2 c. cut up pineapple and threw in some blue berries like 15-17.  I poured 2T. honey and mixed then added the crumble topping .  Baked in preheated oven at 350 for 30 mins.  The last 5 mins of baking I sprinkled a few almond slices on top.

Yummy…it came out so good… served it with some vanilla ice cream.  If you don’t need to eat gluten -free  you can make this same recipe with white flour instead of my gluten-free flour blend , you could also use Bobs Red Mill all purpose gluten-free flour blend.  Well get to your tree or the store and enjoy summer sweet peaches!

 

About Michele Busch

Jewelry Designer
This entry was posted in Food Fabulous Food, Personal Happenings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

