I Love My New Camera Lens!!!

My sweet hubby surprised me this week with a Wonderful gift!  A new macro lens for my camera…I have a lot to learn but hope you enjoy my first photo shoot using the new lens…

We went to Fort Worth and spent a little time at the Botanical Gardens…these flowers looked like little snowballs…

Is this the coolest dragonfly shot against this wood or what…

This butterfly was the size of my thumb nail but I was able to capture his beauty …I’m In Love with this lens!!!

Bumble away….

The color inside this flower is amazing…

This little guy thought he was blending in…little did he know I was on the hunt and I caught him…my hubby said Michele I can’t believe you saw him start shooting… see how close you can get!!!

Challenge accepted …Calm down little guy…

just admiring you and those beautiful eyes!  Well stay tuned for more shots with the new camera lens…woo hoo this is going to be fun!  And a special thanks to the best hubby ever I love you! (u know who u are!) hee hee….

About Michele Busch

Jewelry Designer
This entry was posted in Personal Happenings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I Love My New Camera Lens!!!

  1. Danielle says:

    beautiful shots! i love the dragonfly and the spotted flower!

  2. Susanne says:

    so cool! what lens is that?

  3. Thanks…it is the macro 100 mm. lens I think I will get a lot of use from it, I can’t wait to shoot my jewelry with it!

Leave a Reply

