Tu-Lu’s Gluten-Free Bakery… So Yummy!

I had read about this Gluten-Free Bakery that opened in Dallas.  We went to  check it out this weekend and I’m here to report… Wonderful…Oh My…Delish…You Must Try!

Welcome to Tu-Lu’s Bakery!  It was so cute inside and the desserts are so tasty I dare you to say you could tell they are gluten-free.  If you eat gluten-free you know baked goods can lack that wonderful fluffy texture at times!
Isn’t this wall too cute!  We celebrated our 21st anniversary this weekend and we literally ate all weekend !  My sweet hubby wanted to get sweets for his sweetie…and what could I say but Yes!

We went there for some dessert…but they serve lunch too!   They had just baked this Quiche  they had 2 different types I got the one with spinach.  The crust was so flaky!  I was told they also had a chocolate peanut butter mousse cake…excuse me you had me at peanut butter!  Okay this dessert was so delish I can’t even think about it without drooling!

Panini goodness…they bake all their breads in house…we left with a fresh-baked loaf to go!            Along with several baked confections!

Everything looked so good it was hard to choose.  I decided on the oatmeal white chocolate cranberry cookies…oh my these where dunk in your milk love!   I also choose a coffee cake, a chocolate marshmallow cookie and a red velvet cupcake!

Did someone say red velvet???  Well I will be making the drive back to Tu-Lu’s this week for more!   If you are in the Dallas area it is located on Sherry Lane in  the Preston North west Highway area…Worth the drive…I can’t wait to go back, stay tuned for my next report!

About Michele Busch

Jewelry Designer
This entry was posted in Food Fabulous Food, Personal Happenings, Where To Buy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tu-Lu’s Gluten-Free Bakery… So Yummy!

  1. Danielle says:

    yum! the desserts sound delish, and what a cute bakery!

  2. Susanne says:

    that looks wonderful! didn’t know it was your anniversary–happy anniversary!!!

Leave a Reply

