Turkey Tacos Anyone???

turkey tacos are so good I made mine with ground turkey…I sauteed onion, red bell pepper and chopped jalapeno first then added the meat.  Brown the meat halfway then add a can of diced tomatoes ( I use fire roasted). Add your spices I used garlic powder, Adobo Brand seasoning, chilpotle powder, Bolsa chili powder, cumin, salt and pepper and a squeeze of lime. Cook on med. heat stirring off and on for 5-6 mins…

then get sneaky…add 2 Tbs. chopped cilantro and 1 to 2 cups chopped fresh spinach…

as you can see the spinach cooks down quickly…and those picky eaters won’t know it’s there…if they say what are those green bits ? say cilantro…which is true there is plenty of the little fragrant herb in there…hee hee… And for those of us who love spinach, well let me just say yummy!

here’s how I ate my taco meat…but you could serve with flour or corn tortillas and sour cream, cheese etc…or go for the lighter version like me.  I served mine with a 3 bean mix I made a on Sunday and some chopped fresh avocado over some chopped romaine lettuce it was great.  Give it a try and enjoy!

About Michele Busch

Jewelry Designer
This entry was posted in Food Fabulous Food and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Turkey Tacos Anyone???

  1. Mindy Leary says:

    Yummy! I definitely want to try this. Where can I find Adobo Brand seasoning, chilpotle powder, Bolsa chili powder? Does Kroger carry these spices?

  2. I buy bulk chilpotle powder and Bolsa chili powder at Central Market. Bolsa chili powder is a dark rich chili powder. And on many of my tex mex post I use( Goya Brand) Adobo All Purpose Seasoning I have posted pic’s of the container I get that at Kroger. Buy your chili powders and cumin in bulk at Central Market it is so inexpensive I buy many spices that way and save! And don’t forget to sneak that spinach in!

  3. Rebecca De La Fuente says:

    Looks delicious!! I am definitely gonna make this! I love ground turkey because I don’t eat beef. LOL 🙂

  4. Susanne says:

    that looks really yummy! i love adobo seasoning–i use it in mexican soups mostly and it always makes it taste so good!

  5. Mindy Leary says:

    Made the turkey tacos last night and my family LOVED them! The only thing I did not have was the Bolsa chili powder, but they still tasted great. Can’t wait to see the next thing you come up with.

    • Mindy so happy you tried the turkey tacos! But most importantly it’s great to hear the family loved them. I always say don’t worry if you are missing an ingredient or two substitute for something you have on hand or just leave out, as long as it is not a main ingredient your recipes will turn out just fine!

Leave a Reply

