Fabulous Healthy Lunch In 30 mins….

blackened salmon…whipped  potatoes and cauliflower served with spring fresh salad…

and here is how I did it…3 small yukon gold potatoes…a couple pieces of cauliflower…put into boiling salted water till soft…about 15 min…

we all think mashed tator’s must be chuck full of butter and cream but here is a much healthier approach to mash potatoes.  For one thing when you use yukon gold, the potato alone is rich and buttery tasting!  So drain the water and add some chicken broth instead of cream.  Since my special diet calls for no Butter I used 1/2 tsp. of evoo…a couple pinches of truffle salt (yum) a dash of garlic powder and pepper…

whipped it up….and enjoy!

i cut the skin off the salmon brushed both sides with evoo and used my Big Stews New Orleans Blackened Seasoning on both sides. I preheated my oven to 375 on convection bake…if you don’t have convection set on 375 cook a few more minutes….  I heated up Grapeseed and Olive oil 50/50 in a pan on med high heat.

cook on both sides 2 mins each to sear in juices on med high heat.

transfer to oven convection bake setting 6- 7 mins.  Regular  bake setting 10 mins.

zesty dressing…I made enough for my salad but you could make enough to store in fridge and use over a week…For my single serving I used 1, 1/2 tsp. natural apple cider vinegar. 1/8 tsp. dry mustard, little over 1 Tbs. evoo, dash of ginger, salt, pepper, garlic powder and a pinch of herbs de province (herb blend). Whisk away and pour over your salad and enjoy!

for the salad blend I used spinach, spring mix lettuce, tomatoes, pine nuts, green onion, red bell pepper and some honey crisp apple…

delish flavor combo…give it a try!

About Michele Busch

Jewelry Designer
This entry was posted in Food Fabulous Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fabulous Healthy Lunch In 30 mins….

  1. Mindy Leary says:

    Looks fabulous! I can’t believe you already made this. You were just talking about it this morning!

  2. hee hee I know I said it so I had to test it out and the answer is yes a bit of evoo instead of butter worked out great!

Leave a Reply

