Yummy Healthy Eats…

the past couple days of healthy eats…tortilla soup, currently no sour cream, corn, or tortilla chips but I enjoyed it just like this!

avocado stuffed with tuna…this was really good and easy to make  1 can water packed tuna drained and flaked, dash of  salt, lemon pepper, 1/2 tsp. lemon juice, 1 Tb. salsa, dash of Morton’s Nature’s Seasons, cut the avocado fill squeeze a bit of lemon juice over it and stuff with tuna Bon Appetite…

i like De Boles Rice pasta…Gluten-free

this pasta salad tasted great… I boiled the rice penne drained… rinse with cold water add 3-4 Tb. Bragg Healthy Vinaigrette dressing, salt and pepper to taste, couple dashes Morton’s Nature’s Seasons, juice of half a lemon, 1 tsp. minced flat leaf parsley, dash of Lawry’s Garlic Powder, dash of lemon pepper.( steam 1/2 cup broccoli, 1 zucchini squash,1 yellow squash, 1 cup fresh chopped spinach,)  I steam my veggies in the micro with my micro steamer it’s fast… I also like my veggies with a bit of crunch so steam to your liking…add to pasta…toss… I pan sautéed 2 single chicken breast… pounded out… I marinated them 15 min in 1Tb. Bragg Healthy Vinaigrette, dash of Morton’s Nature’s Seasons , dash garlic powder, and pepper…I sauteed 6 sliced mushrooms with the chicken…cut/cube cooked chicken add any pan juices and mushrooms to pasta & toss…1 green onion minced green part only and 2 celery stalks sliced thin, and 8-10 cherry tomatoes cut in half… I put in container with lid shake well serve or serve chilled. this is healthy and delish , I hope you try it and enjoy it!

About Michele Busch

Jewelry Designer
This entry was posted in Food Fabulous Food, Personal Happenings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

