NorthPark Mall On The 26th…

today we decided to do what we did last year on the 26th head to NorthPark Mall, catch a movie, eat and shop around a bit…Last year we got caught up trying to park in one of the garages for an hour and not find parking…we ended up parking across the street from the mall…so this year we headed for parking across the street first!

we decided to buy our movie tickets first…

smiling because I’m at my favorite spot to eat in NorthPark…La Duni…

water for me tea for my sweetie!

we love the chips and salsa here…but my diet says no corn…sad face, but I will add salsa to my food…happy face!

yum yum…my lunch…grilled chicken, potatoes and broccoli with asparagus!  So good and healthy and on track with my special diet!  Happy Face :)…

wow check out my hubby’s lunch looks good!  Our waitress asked me, are you a food spy?  We laughed, my hubby said no she’s a blogger! hee hee…

after lunch and our movie…we had a little retail therapy…love these Michael Kors bracelets…

well…after a day at the mall, time to get home and decide what to cook for dinner.  I made pan seared chipotle lime chicken with roasted broccoli, cauliflower, brussel sprouts and mushrooms.  Marinade for veggies 2 Tb.evoo, 2 Tb. grape seed oil, 1/4 tsp. chipotle powder 1/4 tsp chili powder, 2 cloves minced garlic, dash roasted coriander, couple dashed chili flakes,couple dashes of smoked paprika, dash of salt and pepper, blend & add veggies… shake to coat…spread veggies single layer on baking sheet 375-400 degress 15-20 mins. depending on your desired roasting….enjoy!

 

About Michele Busch

Jewelry Designer
This entry was posted in Food Fabulous Food, Personal Happenings and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

