Baked Donuts..Babycakes Style….

it’s about time, I finally made a recipe from my new cookbook “babycakes” Covers the Classics a couple weeks ago!  As seen on the front cover donuts… if you follow my blog you know that doughnuts or donuts and I have a special relationship. hee hee…I love them!  So I decided to try out the “Plain Cake Donut” recipe on page 120.  If you read my blog you saw my post on baby cakes there has been a few check them out great reads of course!  If you want to read them Dec. 29th 2010 “Winter Baking Gluten- Free…Jan. 8th 2011 “Sugar Plum Cookies”…june30th 2011 “Our Experience at Babycakes Bakery”

well here is my donut baking pan I got at Sur la Table like 6 months ago!  I only bought one but you need 2 so eventually I will go get another!  Any who I finally used this one!

into the oven the first batch goes!  I did not have arrowroot powder the recipe calls for 1/4 cup so I substituted Tapioca starch and they came out great.  Funny side story… I was in Central Market the day after and on the gluten-free isle a sweet lady asked me, have you ever heard of arrowroot?  I told her my donut experience and what I  used instead.  But I’m sure it depends on what you are cooking so I found the arrowroot on the next isle and took it to her.  Okay that was my A.D.D. side story now back to the donuts!

my first batch came out great dipped in cinnamon/sugar…hmmm… one donut seems to be missing…

oh yeah there it is!  Well please a girl’s gotta try out her creations , right?  Say yes … try these out no dairy no gluten my hubby and my son loved them and so did I … I really need to stop baking late at nite!

 

About Michele Busch

Jewelry Designer
This entry was posted in Food Fabulous Food, Where To Buy and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Baked Donuts..Babycakes Style….

  1. when are you gonna open a bakery in coppell??! those look so yummy, michele!

  2. You are so sweet! Whenever we plan my next trunk show I will bring some! Girl these where really yummy!

Leave a Reply

