The Beautiful Rosemary Beach



the center at Rosemary Beach looks like it is taken out of Paris.  I loved this area great restaurants, fun shops it was just beautiful…

rooftops at Rosemary…

getting ready for movie night at Rosemary Beach…fun under the setting sun.

this way to the beach…

great beach…

this shop was filled with wonderful smelling lotions, body scrubs etc…

stocked full of spa like goodies Pish Posh Patchouli’s (love that name) was great!

art gallery love the painted surfboard…

this was an awesome candy and ice cream shop…

one of the things that I thought was so cool in the SeaSide, Watercolor and Rosemary beach areas are the bicycles many of the little shops have like a mascot bike outside I thought this one was so cute!

this was a little interior design shop that had so many things I would love for my house.  The  letters spell Eat looks like Fat in my photo…

love this sign at the bookstore in Rosemary Beach…

the inside of this bookstore made me feel like I was in some mansion owner’s  private library.  Rich tone walls fancy sitting couch and the chandelier says the richness is complete!  (you know me and bookstores I love them ) My favorite Borders is closing I went a couple days ago and bought 6 books.  I love small, big, any size bookstores were you can go get cozy and shop around , I realize we live in a day of technology and Amazon and Kindle etc.. but I still love books and milling around a bookstore!!

close-up grand baby grand…

the sky was calling for rain that day…wish it looked like that here we could so use a break from these 100+ temps… And it did start raining which was fine we had umbrellas and were enjoying the shops I saw a pair of shoes at the cutest shop called Moonpize and tried them on my hubby said I thought you were wanting that bracelet…the one he ended up surprising me with about a week after we got back.  Any who, I said I don’t know I like these too we are here a couple more days before I have to make a decision.  Then we headed across the street to the other stores it started to rain harder so Kevin said he was going to move the car and meet me at the book store.  Which he did.  But when we got home to Dallas a few days later and I was unpacking I found a huge surprise in my suitcase those Shoes!  I said how did you do that we never went back to Rosemary beach he said remember it was raining I went to move the car?  (sneaky snake strikes again) I will show them off at the end of my Florida posts…so stay tuned.

About Michele Busch

Jewelry Designer
This entry was posted in Personal Happenings, Where To Buy and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

