Shorty’s Great Food And Fun…Grayton Beach Florida

a little search for eateries in the area before our trip said this was a good place.  Shorty’s in Grayton Beach was about a 15 min. drive from us, this little beach town is laid  back and fun.

when you enter Shorty’s the bottom floor houses a bar and eating area that features live entertainment…we headed upstairs for a view…here is the little spiral staircase to the 2nd level.

the place is decorated with pictures of local doggies…Shorty was the name of the owners pet.  We met the owner the first time we dined here he was very nice…the food was so good we ate here twice on our visit!

the first night we ate here it was about 15 mins. before the kitchen closed but our waitress was so sweet she told us not to rush take our time and enjoy the evening…

a nite view of upstairs if you come earlier in the evening this is a ocean side view.

my first dinner at Shorty’s is what made me come back a second time….the fish was cooked perfectly the squash so simple with dill and butter I have made it like this several times since I’ve been home…and the hush puppies oh my… little bursts of moist bread with corn kernels delish…

yum Kevin had shrimp and fish…

our 2nd visit we went a little earlier.  If you are in the area of Seagrove, SeaSide or WaterColor a short drive to Grayton beach for dinner and shopping needs to go on your list of things to do. Next door to Shorty’s is a Boutique called Gypsea isn’t that a cute name?  As we were shopping around there were 3 ladies shopping as well they made a comment on my necklace I told them I made it so they asked do you have a website?  I gave them my business card and told them to visit my blog were I featured boutiques that carry my jewelry.  The next day we were shopping at Gulf Place on 30A and I ran into the same 3 ladies they said hey the jewelry designer I said we have to stop meeting like this!

so of course this reunion called for a photo!   Me and the ladies…they were so nice…they asked for another business card, they got the last one on me!

our 2nd visit to Shorty’s…

we had an appetizer for starters ceviche…divine…

this time I tried the shrimp and crab cake…let’s just say I wasn’t disappointed!  I could have came a third time but we figured we needed to try the place across the street which we had heard was also great…a future post people hold your horses…I can’t make you drool too much in one night!  Oh by the way Kevin ordered the same thing he had before he figured why mess with perfection!

thanks for dining with us stay tuned for more food, fun and fashion in Florida…

 

 

 

 

About Michele Busch

Jewelry Designer
This entry was posted in Food Fabulous Food, Personal Happenings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

