Come Take A Walk In Water Color…

one of the little towns I fell in love with was WaterColor next to SeaSide.  I had a couple free hours and decided to investigate it!  We had passed through a few times and I had seen some cute shops so I went back to check them out.

as I got out of my car to shop I saw this across the street it looked like some kind of pool so I walked over to check it out…well I couldn’t believe what I was seeing…

here I had just stumbled upon a beautiful walking trail so what did I do?   Well I started walking and taking pictures of everything of course!   I thought I can’t believe this I was just in NYC recently and walked the High Line, to see that post check out The High Line A True highlight posted June 21st.

a pretty water way flowed all the way through…plants, flowers, trees, and everything was labeled so you could learn about the plants…

I thought this Pine tree with cones was so pretty…just walking this path was so relaxing.  It makes me think of a blog I really like check it out crankinesscrusher.com… So Tara if you read this post this walk was a definite cranky crusher!

these pretty plants have their little sign  for an up close shot click on the picture!

beauty…

more beauty…

a beauty close up…

this walk just went on forever…and I was eager to see it all!

the more I walked I just kept smiling and thinking I can’t believe how beautiful this is!  Every now and then people would ride by on their bikes and say hello.  And everyone looked like they were out of a Ralph Lauren Ad…I mean beautiful people, families everyone so nice it felt like the Truman show…I was like where am I ??

the never ending path…the boat house at WaterColor…can you see the hand blown glass lights that lined the entrance of the bridge…I imagine these are gorgeous at night.

so pretty aren’t they?

such a pretty bridge…

dock on one side…lily pads on the other side…

lily pod patch…

flower bike garden…

to cute…I told you this path just keeps going…come on don’t get side tracked get back on the path with me!

wow…so lush…you can sign up on certain days of the week for a butterfly tour.

a butterfly bench for a butterfly path how fitting!

little burst of beauty…

this little guy loved all these flowers…

color splash…

gerber diasy…such a simple flower with such a color impact!

graceful and delicate…

this one really got my attention simple white petals with a purple/blue center.

the water way had the prettiest water color looking tile…

of course I just had to get my feet in there somewhere!

cool water fountain…

more pine cones against a blue sky backdrop…


thanks for taking a walk through the garden trail in Water Color with me…

 

About Michele Busch

Jewelry Designer
This entry was posted in Personal Happenings and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Come Take A Walk In Water Color…

  1. julie says:

    What a surprise and a treat you found, looks like a little paradise! Love your photos, love your writing style, very entertaining. Makes me want to visit Watercolor. One day I hope!

  2. So many pretty things!!! Consider my crankiness CRUSHED. 🙂

Leave a Reply

