The Hunt For Beads At Home And In New York…

this may seem like a boring picture to you but I was in my element in here… it is the basement of one of my favorite places to obtain many of the beads you see in my designs…now I do have several places I like to buy from in New York…but I had just been to a couple of bead shows before my trip…so I was just needing some specific things.  So unlike my  usual design buying trips…I had just a few places I needed to go and instead of 3 days of all day non stop bead shopping I spent about… half of a day going to the places I really needed to go. There is a cool magazine store/coffee/internet place across the street were Kevin was happy to go while I got my bead on!  So I spent about an hour in the actual showroom before being taken into the basement were I spent a couple hours going through boxes and finding some true treasures!  My middle name should have been dig because I love digging!

some of my finds…bring on the color…love these grays, silvers to blacks and a few things in between great fall and winter design material!

I got back from my trip to NYC…and the very next day went to a bead show…this is a show were I shop some of my fav traveling vendors and always find some cool vintage goodies to turn my designs into conversation pieces!  So of course I couldn’t miss it and look at these colors!

some of my great vintage finds…looks like someone needs to get busy here!




 

About Michele Busch

Jewelry Designer
This entry was posted in Jewelry Finds, Personal Happenings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

