Detox Cleanse…that time again…Healthy Eating

Well  it has  been almost 7 months since my first Detox cleanse so I thought now was the time…all those veggies and fruits were beginning to creep out of my life.  And I figured with all the good summer veggies and fruits headed our way I better get a jump start back to adding more back into my diet!  If you follow my blog you know that following my last detox it was so clear gluten played a huge part in my health issues.  But since I’m such a foodie and refuse to be deprived of anything I adapted many new recipes and began baking a ton of gluten-free goodies which are delish but cake is still cake and you can add some pounds if you are baking cakes and cookies every week…hee hee. and slowly old habits sink back and you get away from more veggies less meat to a Texas side of beef and a small salad!  So cleanse time it is… reset… enjoy my recipes for healthy eating . The photo above is a veggie soup I used 1 large turnip ,1 large golden beet, 1 carrot, 3 yellow squash, 3 mini bell peppers, 1/2 cauliflower and a braising mixture (I got a Whole Foods in open bulk) that had different chards, kale, and spinach a box of imagine veggie broth and 1 can roasted diced organic tomatoes and 1/2 to 1 cup water. I seasoned with sea salt pepper minced fresh garlic, cumin, coriander, turmeric, a few chili flakes… saute onion, garlic, then add liquids and spices bring to boil, add beets, turnip, carrot, peppers and reduce heat to med high…cook 5 mins …then add squash, cauliflower, cook 5 mins increase heat to boil add greens reduce heat to simmer cover and simmer 5 mins…enjoy

I made some stuffed poblano peppers you could use bell peppers or even a portobello mushroom would be delish …add 1 T. of unsalted butter and 1, 1/2 T . evvo  to pan  saute some onion a few baby bell peppers and a few cloves minced garlic, soften a few mins…then add

add a zucchini squash and some white or baby bell mushrooms chopped fine..continue to saute a few mins you want a crunch don’t over cook!  I love this sauce it is all natural organic ingredients with no sugar.  You can use an organic can of roasted or regular diced tomatoes instead if you like.

I added to the mixture about 1 cup of cooked brown rice stir and blend.  To season I added sea salt, pepper, oregano, some fresh basil  a few chili flakes and flat italian parsley. (you could do a tex mex version use cumin,, chilpotle, cilantro) I roasted my peppers in the oven and peeled them split seeded and ready to stuff!

here they are stuffed and I just poured some sauce over the top and baked 20 min on 375 degrees.

yum the finished plate with side salad!  Well tomorrow will be day 4 of my 21 day detox stay tuned for more ideas for clean fresh eating and new recipes! enjoy…

 

About Michele Busch

Jewelry Designer
This entry was posted in Food Fabulous Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Detox Cleanse…that time again…Healthy Eating

  1. Emily Frans says:

    Gluten Free Mixes — Check out http://www.laurensgourmetgf.com — They are wonderful! :^)

Leave a Reply

