Antique shopping for Treasures and Inspiration

take me back to 1st grade…Big Chief Tablet…I practiced my spelling and handwriting on many of these tablets back in the day.

on the hunt…design inspiration for my home and my jewelry line.

love to dig thru buckets of vintage strung beads…what did I end up with you ask?

my loot…a few things to add to my home decor…and my jewelry designs.  I love my pitcher, McCoy stoneware always collectable (thank you Arthur) I love this vintage yellow gold color!  Vintage resin, metal, crystal, horn, abalone, buttons…let the designing begin…watch future post to see how these play into my designs.

a close up of my finds!  The designs wheels are turning… stay tuned to see where they take me!  I dug through tables, buckets, piles…to find these treasures.  I found these cool little pendants made from vintage postage stamps so fun.  (love my brass owl)

and my antique pitcher found a new home in my vintage drugstore cabinet.  Just the perfect punch of color love it!

 

About Michele Busch

Jewelry Designer
This entry was posted in Jewelry Finds, Personal Happenings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

