Tantalize Your Taste buds… In Gluten- Free Style!

These are a family favorite.  My mom would make these all the time and I still make them now with my own tweaking of course!  Tuna Stuffed Pickled Jalapenos…So Texas!

I saw this new shape in gluten-free pasta and pounced on it!  It is a rice & corn blend by Orgran.  Isn’t it pretty?  I usually make this dish with shell pasta (which you can get in gluten-free as well) There use to be a little Italian place in Dallas called Tommasos they made fresh pasta salads all the food was so fresh and delish we were crushed when it closed several years back, but I continued to make my version of my favorite.  And now revised once more to gluten-free.  The original recipe was made with a deli cubed turkey. I made this one with herb dijon grilled chicken .

what I love about Spring …it makes me want to be cooking outside!

tuna mix for jalapenos…also great for a sandwich… how I tweaked my mamas original… I added finely diced apple, and pimento cheese…yum what you need: 1 can organic white tuna in spring water drained..2 1/2T. Organic mayo..1/2 t. dijon mustard..2 T. fine chop apple..few leaves cilantro fine chop..2T. pimento cheese..sea salt/coarse black pepper..mix well.. now stuff your jalapenos, I buy canned whole I cut them in half seed them dry them with a paper towel then fill em up, garnish with the carrots canned with the jalapenos.

what you need for the pasta salad… box of cooked pasta..2 1/2 T. fine chop italian parsley..1/2c. smoked mozz. cheese..2 grilled chicken breast halves (used herb dijon marinaded chicken)..1/2 c. green grapes cut in half..3T. mayo..1T. olive oil..1T. parm/reggiano shredded cheese..sea salt and coarse pepper to taste.. mix serve or chill for later.

Okay, second time to make this recipe from Blackbird Bakery Gluten-Free Cookbook.  I do tweak my Peanut butter frosting it calls for 1/4c. light brown sugar and 2T.dark brown sugar, I use (because this is what I had on hand) 1/4 c. dark brown sugar , 1T. organic sucanat (dried sugar cane juice) and 1T.natural cane sugar , this gives the frosting the slightest bit of sugary crunch..and just adds to the overall texture of this cupcake delight!

About Michele Busch

Jewelry Designer
This entry was posted in Food Fabulous Food and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

