Wonderful Delish Cakes Gluten-Free

This cake is called Mexican chocolate cake The recipe can be found in the Flying Apron cook book  I added a little more garbanzo bean flour and the recipe called for 2 cups of pure maple syrup I had just under 2 cups so I used agave syrup to make the 2 cups. Baked as directed and made my own ganache frosting by using a can of fat free sweetend condensed milk , melt a bag of  semi sweet chocolate then add milk  and of a touch of vanilla and a dash of cinnamon and 1 tsp.of coconut oil 2 Tbs.water mix all till satin smooth and frost away super rich and fudgy! I decorated the cake with gluten free choco meringue kisses…yummy!

This was the bomb!!! Gluten -free Hummingbird cake and old fashioned fav of mine. Recipe from Blackbird Bakery gluten-free cookbook.  I did not have 1/2 c almond meal so I substituted 1/4 c flax meal and 1/4 c almond flour it worked great it was so good some guest ate 2 slices my husband had 2 pieces tonight he told me all the flavor and texture was great. Here it sits on a beautiful milk glass cake plate given to me by my sweet friend Mary beth!

heres what it looked like after we had cut several pieces!!  Yummy, moist, delish!  try it.  I used a cream cheese frosting that did not contain gluten and added fresh coconut to the top!

About Michele Busch

Jewelry Designer
This entry was posted in Food Fabulous Food and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Wonderful Delish Cakes Gluten-Free

  1. tastyeatsathome says:

    These cakes look amazing! Especially that ganache…yum.

  2. Thanks Alta! I noticed on your blog you have gone dairy free along with gluten free. You would love the mexican chocolate cake recipe, it is dairy free! Let me know if you would like the recipe and I will post it!

Leave a Reply

