Pumpkin Chili With Chicken Street Style Tacos!

I was at the bookstore looking thru cookbooks , I found a cookbook that featured all it’s recipes from blogs and I thumbed thru I found a stand out recipe!  The recipe that appealed to me in this book was a recipe for Vegetarian Bean and Pumpkin Chili, the  blog is tastyeatsathome check it out, great blog with gluten-free recipes.  I made it today this is a hearty and wonderful chili!  I changed it up a bit, I used rinsed, drained can beans… 4 cans… black beans, kidney beans, red beans and garbanzo beans . I didn’t have serranos on hand so I used 1 jalapeno and 1 fresno chili, instead of water I added 1 cup of chicken broth which does make it un-vegetarian , I used fire roasted tomatoes and increased the chili powder to 2 1/2 T….served with sour cream, cilantro and crumbled queso fresco and Kraft Mexican style Authentic (a new blend) it was quick and so awesome try this recipe . I sauteed the onions and garlic added all ingredients except for the beans and cooked on med high stirring till it started to boil turned heat to low added beans and simmered covered for 2o mins and served. look this recipe up and try it out

cubed chicken with chilpotle in adobo, cumin and chopped onions and a squeeze of blood orange, salt, pepper and a sprinkle of Goya Adobo All Purpose seasoning…yummy served with queso fresco and fresh cilantro on corn tortillas. I also made Bobs Red Mill cornbread I added some cream style corn to mix. enjoy

Vanilla Lavender Cupcakes with Lavender Chocolate Coconut Frosting…. uh… yum or something!!

My 1st gluten-free cupcakes…they came out so pretty and they tasted unbelievable!  I used Pamela’s Classic Vanilla Cake Mix there are several recipes on the bag .  I made the recipe for the Lightest, Fluffiest cake and added 1/4 t. vanilla, 1/4 t. ground dried lavender and almond extract that the recipe calls for . I made a fudge frosting  here’s the recipe… 1/2 bag mini semi sweet chocolate morsels…melt in pan on low, then add 1/2 (sm) can of  fat free sweetened condensed milk stir it up.  Optional I added 1 t. of lavender water, I made by running hot water thru a tea sieve with dried lavender. Frost the cupcakes and top with some coconut …enjoy…

About Michele Busch

Jewelry Designer
This entry was posted in Food Fabulous Food and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pumpkin Chili With Chicken Street Style Tacos!

  1. julie says:

    All your posts on food not only makes me HUNGRY lol but I find myself wanting to be a bit more inventive and healthy in my own kitchen so thanks for the inspiration! And the cupcakes look beyond delicious too

  2. I have one for you to try hee hee! That is so sweet, it makes me happy to know my recipes may inspire someone and when it happens to be you well that just makes me even more happy!

Leave a Reply

