Gluten-free Can Be Delish!!!

Preparing this great recipe I found on ” a simple conversation” blog… the post was Nov.2nd Tasty tuesday: Chicken Enchiladas with Tomatillo Chile Salsa..this is a Tyler Florence recipe… I adapted it to gluten- free easily by using Bobs Red Mill gluten free all purpose baking flour and instead of flour tortillas  I used corn .  I also added a dash of chilpotle powder and black pepper.  To soften the corn tortillas I wrapped in paper towels put in microwave for 30 sec. them  dipped each one in the tomatillo salsa. The rest of the recipe I followed and WOW…these are a must try…my husband loved  them ! This will become a regular for us.

taking them out of the oven…baked in my vintage retro avocado green pyrex…I got it at a garage sale for 50 cents 18 years ago before the retro thing was cool…because it reminded me of a dish my mom used.

served with a toss salad and my new topper “Crisp onions” I found at Kroger… brand is Seneca Farms crunchy thin strips of goodness check them out!

the finished meal …enchiladas served with 13 bean mix with chicken sausage , red swiss chard with bacon and a salad… check out dessert next!

These are rich and oh my…. make them!!! Bobs Red Mill Brownie Mix on the back of the package is the recipe to make the cream cheese version with fudge frosting…that’s what I did…I’m telling you…go to the store and try this mix… I love to do everything from scratch but the mix was on sale and since I’m new at the whole gluten- free thing I thought I would try it out…I need to buy stock in it hee hee…. enjoy!

About Michele Busch

Jewelry Designer
This entry was posted in Food Fabulous Food and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Gluten-free Can Be Delish!!!

  1. pamela cott says:

    I loved these brownies! Yummy in my tummy! Going to make them for Christmas and maybe add peppermint…what do you think? Love, Peace & Turkey Grease, Pam

  2. girl, so glad you liked them , and peppermint sounds yum! I just baked my 1st gluten-free cupcakes lavender vanilla with fudge frosting and coconut! Getting ready to post the recipe you gotta make them , light fluffy and delish!

Leave a Reply

