Tea With An Imagination….

Okay …detox day 18! Almost there…well I have missed my Starbucks chai tea latte with a side of pumpkin bread … and as one of our friends say I TRIPLE STAMP IT and I do! Come Sunday morning I will be drinking my chai and loving every moment! (hurry up Sunday) in the meantime I was missing that warm pumpkin like feeling so I got creative. I have been drinking water , my shakes and caffeine free green tea and a licorice mint tea. But I dream of chai so I thought chamomile is decaf …dash of ginger, cinnamon, nutmeg , and a hint of cayenne, touch of agave nectar…and a couple of minutes later sip…ahh try it!
Well I pretty proud of dinner tonight it was really good. Chicken marinated in (Bragg Organic Healthy Vinagrette) for 15 min. then I added  this new spice I found at HomeGoods it is by The Organic Collection..Oregano,Basil,Tomato spice blend, you could just use a veggie spice blend. I pan sauteed the chicken in organic Mediterranean evoo, sea salt&. pepper. When chicken was done I took out of pan and added 2 T. chopped onions 2 cloves of garlic and caramelized them added 1/4 c. chicken broth and scraped pan, glazing down…poured over the chicken and served it up with a salad and  2 sides calabasa squash (similar to zucchini) and white mushroom and some spinach, kale and watercress… easy recipe …1T. evoo and 1T. butter heat on med. add 3 cloves chopped garlic and saute till light brown add half bunch of spinach about 2 cups and 1 c. kale and 1/2 c. watercress…cook med high for 2-3 mins. stirring , cover simmer 1 min or to desired tenderness salt and pepper it up to your liking and squeeze 1t. lemon stir…serve… here is a tip if you want to make this dish extra special and your not on a diet add some crumbled bacon to this spinach dish yummo! enjoy…

 

 

About Michele Busch

Jewelry Designer
This entry was posted in Food Fabulous Food. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Tea With An Imagination….

  1. Emily Frans says:

    Looks Yummy! Can you eat sweet potatoes on this cleanse? Or no starch, etc…?

  2. yes , I made roasted sweet potatoes with parsnips the other night and you really liked them…bringing back any memories? hee hee. You can have up to 1/2 sweet tator a day. No other reg. potatoes though, no corn , beans but as you know lentils are allowed.

  3. Emily Frans says:

    Duh! I made sweet potatoes last night but I don’t think they would fall under your cleanse…they had marshmallows and brown sugar! I will make you some next week! 🙂

Leave a Reply

