Day 7 and 8 Recipes…

leftover spaghetti squash and steamed artichoke with melted butter…dipping butter- 3 T. melted organic butter, 1/4 t. dijon mustard, 1 t. lemon juice, dash garlic powder, sea salt ,pepper,and a dash of herb seasoning stir vigorously…then start dipping!

for my last shake of the day I wanted to feel like I was eating a yogurt treat so I made my shake thick served it in a bowl and ate it with a spoon …frozen blueberries, strawberries, blackberries, pineapple, 1 baby carrot, 1/4 frozen banana, 1/4 c. spring water and 1/4 c. cranberry pomegranate no sugar juice, 1T. flaxseed oil and vita mix it up! serve with few frozen blueberries and a spoon of organic flaxseed.

lets see well it is the weekend we stayed up to watch movies got to have a late nite snack…guacamole …1 sm. avocado mashed, 1t. fresh cilantro minced, 1T. lemon juice (lime) your choice, 3 sunburst tomatoes finely chopped, pinch of cumin, chilpotle powder, garlic powder, sea salt and pepper, and little minced fresh jalapeno…mix together …no chips for me so celery sticks and mini red bell peppers for dipping!

needed a comfort style dessert…so I made one I could have and my sweet husband said “this is wonderful” and it was! here is how to make Michele’s baked apples… wash and core 2-3 large apples ..in a pan melt 1T. organic butter, add  1/4 c. diced rhubarb ( used frozen) saute 5 mins. next add 5  each chopped strawberries,blackberries, grapes, and 2T. agave syrup, 1/4 t. cinnamon, dash nutmeg and cook on low heat 4 mins….pour into cored apples pour any extra over apples let run down sides add 2T.water to dish…I used a pyrex dish coated with butter…bake in preheated oven…30 to 40 mins or a little longer depending how soft you want your apples and being careful not to burn your syrup…. enjoy… I served my husband his with a drizzle of carmel sauce… but mine was great without the sauce if your not on a special diet, it is also great with some vanilla bean ice cream as well!

baked and ready to eat…yum…can I go ahead and eat these before dinner?? hee hee…

stir fry asian style… I had to get real inventive here because soy sauce is not on my detox… so here is Michele’s Mock Asian Sauce… in a pan heat 1T. organic sesame seed oil, add 1 large minced clove garlic, 2 T. chopped onion, 1 t. chopped fresh ginger, and 3-4 baby bella mushrooms or regular, saute until browned and carmelized … put in food processor with 1/3 c. organic veggie broth (I use imagine brand) process till smooth, then I added 1 heaping T. cooked lentils , (if you are doing this detox you probably have these cooked but you can use canned and use the rest later.) add 1/4 t.sea salt dash black pepper and dash chili flakes , 1/4 t. sesame oil process till smooth set aside … stir fry your veggies in a bit of sesame oil , add a T. lentils to give that black bean texture so popular in asian cooking… then add your pureed mock sauce..if you like your sauce thick enjoy as is… to thin add a little more veggie broth…serve over brown rice and enjoy! Pictured in my stir fry are onions, asparagus, spinach, green beans, baby bok choy, red and yellow bell pepper , 1 jalapeno pepper, mushrooms…a tip. (I boil my asparagus and green beans 2 mins and drain before adding to stir fry it softens them) hope you try this inventive dish it was great …remember don’t be afraid to try new things and substitute when you need too!

About Michele Busch

Jewelry Designer
This entry was posted in Food Fabulous Food. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

