Day Two Detox Cleanse…

Day Two…I was told 2nd -3rd days of the cleanse you can have headaches feel a  little yuk…and thats what I’m experiencing.  I guess you can’t go off sugar, caffeine, dairy, alcohol, bread and not have some kind of body aches… but I’ve just got to get thru the next couple of days and should start feeling better!  In the meantime, I cooked my heart out so that I have the next few days of food prepared and just need to heat it up and enjoy it!  Dinner tonite was stuffed red peppers with sauteed onion, garlic, baby bella mushrooms and eggplant seasoned with sea salt, pepper, cumin, cilantro and smoked sweet paprika in a bit of coconut oil. Then mixed with brown rice and topped off with fire roasted organic can tomatoes that I added a bit of chilpotle powder to… and the result? YUM…served with a stir fry of celery, onion, garlic, cabbage , green bell pepper, red swiss  chard and a bit of finely diced apple for sweetness because you add a bit of apple cider vinegar and a bit of organic blue agave to get that sweet and sour flavor… season with sea salt and pepper of course! The way I usually make this is with bacon and the bacon grease is what you stir fry in and sugar instead of agave… but making it this way was delish and so much healthier…hmm bacon grease I can’t imagine why I need a detox cleanse!!!

About Michele Busch

Jewelry Designer
This entry was posted in Food Fabulous Food. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Day Two Detox Cleanse…

  1. Susanne says:

    i am so glad you’re putting all this on your blog. next time we do the cleanse, i’m just going to print off your blog posts for my recipe book!! 🙂
    that dinner looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

