Day 1…

So day one …detox went well…I started my morning with a very thick shake that I ate with a spoon …that way it seemed like I was eating frozen yogurt!  It is all all about texture and flavor for me.  All my powder supplements into the vita mix along with frozen strawberries, frozen pineapple, 1/2 frozen banana, unsweetened organic apple juice, water, mango and a couple yellow sunburst tomatoes.

lunch…spring mix lettuce, cucumber, sunburst tomatoes, I quick steamed a few asparagus spears, a little diced sweet potato, then sauteed in a bit of coconut oil with baby squash and minced garlic until tender crisp …topped off balsamic vinaigrette …yum…

and dinner lentil veggie soup…okay this is just day 1 of 21 but I think I can do this!  I also had two other shakes during the day …I made each one with different fruits and berries …so far so good!

About Michele Busch

Jewelry Designer
This entry was posted in Food Fabulous Food. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Day 1…

  1. Emily Frans says:

    All the food looks good! I am sure you will do great!

Leave a Reply

