Vintage Cabinet Find

Well as posted earlier on “Canton Event You Can’t Miss” You saw my vintage cabinet find from Laurie Anna’s Vintage home booth in the Arbors in Canton. Well here it is in my kitchen!!

Here is a closer look..Laurie told us this cabinet had been in an old drugstore…we thought that was cool..my husband and I could just picture old apothecary bottles and other goods  they may have displayed in it through the years.

here are a few of the things I have in it … love my cupcake cookbook …it was a gift from Chris my sister in-law .

vintage green … love it in this old dish flea market find…my moms old cookbooks (cherish)…vintage hats flea market finds…glass jar Laurie Annas…fork and spoon tin box Hobby Lobby…too cute

I love vintage dishes this was an antique store find from several years ago … pattern name Rhythm…

birdhouse cake stand a gift from my wonderful hubby…my moms (molcajete) stone spice grinder I still use it … My new cookbook from one of my favorite places to stop eat and buy Jerky ! New Braunfels Smokehouse been going there since I was a kid. Great recipes …I will have to make some dishes and blog about them!

About Michele Busch

Jewelry Designer
This entry was posted in Personal Happenings. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Vintage Cabinet Find

  1. julie says:

    Your kitchen looks so inviting, very cozy. A great mix of modern and vintage!

  2. Patti says:

    Hi, Michele: I loved seeing how your cabinet from Laurie Anna’s fits in your kitchen! It looks perfect! It was so fun to get to meet you in person at your trunk show at her Fall Preview Party! Speaking of Laurie Anna’s, did you get to read the awesome article about her in yesterday’s Dallas Morning News? My Mom brought over the newspaper yesterday to show me! Also, thanks for visiting “dreams and decor”. Let me know how you like the cake when you try it! It really is a super-easy & quick recipe! My sister, who lives out of state, just tried it for a get-together with friends & I was happy to hear they loved it, too! Patti

    • I will be baking next week and can’t wait to taste it! I didn’t see the paper but I will look up online. Dallas Morning News rocks and of course Lauries store does too!! Hope to make a trip to Canton again soon now that the weather is cool!

Leave a Reply

