A Work in Progress…..

A work in progress describes my life! Always a project..or two..or three..and never enough time. But I wouldn’t have it any other way, actually I wouldn’t know how to do it any other way. I have this little thing called A.D.D. or as I like to call it creativity! I have a magnet on my fridge which reads “They say I have A.D.D. but they don’t understand….Oh look a chicken!” So that has become the joke with me and my husband ..I’m talking about one thing something else grabs my attention I suddenly switch to that and he starts saying Chicken!! Of course I start laughing because it is so true.. but then i have to give him the details on a totally new subject that has just crossed my mind!

Welcome to my blog.. it will be a work in progress like everything else! I plan to share with you a peek into what goes on in this crazy mind of mine that never seems to shut off. I worked behind a chair for 19 years as a hair stylist 15 of those for the same salon. Retired from hair started a faux painting business called “After Effects” the name was oh.. so hairdresser of me! If you are a hairdresser you know what I mean. Any who that lasted till it just stopped being fun and became truly demanding work, bigger jobs, crazy clients and Michele hung up her paint brush if you know what I mean!

Now what??? Well to much creative energy has to follow some sort of course so I started making stuff.. you name it painted this, hot glued that. Before you knew it, it started collecting up space.. so I rented a space in a local craft mall to sell my wares! And one space wasn’t enough so I rented a second in another place. Well you get the picture. Soon I decided to sell some things in a local shop… Which lead to to my current job of the past 12 or so years. And that is another story but if you would like to read about it check out my blog tomorrow..I will post the story that was featured in our local paper “The Dallas Morning News”…Read all about it!! As they say in the News!!

About Michele Busch

Jewelry Designer
This entry was posted in Jewelry Finds. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

